Composition of Membership

There are 28 voting members. They include one member from each local city, three representatives of the County (representing the Unincorporated Area, the Planning Department, the Department of Environmental Health), one representative of the Santa Clara Valley Water District, three representatives from the Clara/Mateo Garbageman's Association, and representatives from other professional, industry, and community organizations as designated by the Recycling & Waste Reduction Commission. A quorum consists of one-third of the voting membership. No voting members represent individual for-profit companies. Terms of membership are unlimited as long as the representative remains the official designee of the eligible organization.

©2023 County of Santa Clara. All rights reserved.